Tags

, , , , , , ,

     I recently came across this fun YouTube video where Justin Timberlake fans are asking him to make music again.  And even with all the humor contained within, there is an air of truth to it.  Doing a quick search, I noticed there are a number of online petitions as well for the same purpose.

     I didn’t realize it had been 5 years since FutureSex/LoveSounds had been released, and I have to agree that I really miss his music.  Boy has a great voice and a awesome sensibility about music.  He’s got a keen sense for fashion and a natural swagger on stage.  A playful nature, a great work ethic AND he’s not all that bad to look at either.  So here I am joining in the chorus saying, “Where’s the music Justin?”

     The radio has seen quite the drought of talented male singers in these past few years (except for the amazing Adam Levine and Maroon 5 ) and to have him back doing what he does best would be a win-win for everyone.

     I know he’s been testing the waters quite a bit lately in the movie industry and I have to say that even though he has picked some great projects to work on, there’s not a one of them I would probably own.  The Social Network is a one-time watch kind of movie.  I saw Friends with Benefits and even though it had some witty banter and plenty of shirtless shots, I’m glad I didn’t pay for it.

     You know what I will pay for?  Justin’s music, you guessed right.  I have pretty much all his music and if he finally did come out with something new I would be right on the bandwagon to support him and his music.  And of course, dancing and bopping to my hearts content to the wonders that is his voice.

